Location   

Category: Main > Events > Webinars
<< Previous  Next >>
WoodWorks Webinar–Enclosure Design for Timber Bl 
Listing ID: 2499
$0 USD
[  Seller Info ]

  Classified         Number of Times Viewed: 2805

Enclosure Design for Mass Timber Buildings

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

Larger and taller mass timber buildings are becoming common in North America. These buildings typically utilize cross-laminated timber or nail-laminated timber panels, glulam beams and columns, and new engineered timber components to meet the structural and fire requirements associated with greater heights. With these larger wood structures and heavier timber components comes the need for efficient building enclosure assemblies that can be installed quickly on tight sites and are in many cases new and unique to the industry. Prefabricated building enclosure elements are now also commonly used. This presentation shares guidance on building enclosure design and detailing best practices for mass timber buildings. It includes case studies and lessons learned from the design, construction, and monitoring of enclosures for recently completed projects.

Speaker:

Colin Shane, P.E., M.Eng., P.Eng., RDH Building Science Inc.

Colin Shane is a Principal at the San Francisco Bay Area office of RDH Building Science Inc., an engineering consulting firm dedicated to building science and building enclosure engineering. Colin’s experience includes design of all components of the building enclosure, including walls, glazing systems, balconies and roofs in climate zones across North America.  Colin has a broad knowledge of building construction and applies building science principles to evaluate, analyze and design durable, energy-efficient building enclosures.

Price: $0 USD
Listing ID: 2499
  • Event start date:
  • November 11, 2020
  • Event end date:
  • November 11, 2020
WW WPC

 Public Questions / Answers - Login Required

No questions have been posted about this listing.
<< Previous  Next >>