Location   

Category: Main > Events > Webinars
<< Previous  Next >>
WoodWorks Webinar–Modular Wood-Frame for Multi 
Listing ID: 2497
$0 USD
[  Seller Info ]

  Classified         Number of Times Viewed: 1380

Modular Wood-Frame for Multi-Family: Design, Details and Delivery

Join at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

Modular construction is touted as an opportunity to combat rising interest rates and construction prices through greater efficiency, address skilled labor shortages, and reduce jobsite waste. However, some architects and engineers are hesitant to embrace the modular approach because they don’t want their designs to be compromised, and they don’t think it has the flexibility or functionality to execute certain project typologies. Presented by a modular design expert from Seattle, this webinar will take a close look at modular wood-frame multi-family projects, with an emphasis on detailing. Due to the unique fabrication, delivery and installation aspects of modular buildings, coordination of detailing and inspections is a must, and this presentation will explain how communication among all parties leads to project success. Other topics will include sourcing techniques and the resulting effects on quality, timeliness, and sustainability.

Speaker:

Matthew Laase, AIA, NCARB, Jackson|Main Architecture

With over 20 years of experience in commercial office, retail and multi-family design, Matt’s specialties include architectural design solutions, project management, real estate design management, interdisciplinary consultant coordination and business development. He has led project teams in the U.S. and internationally, and brings a leadership style of collaboration and solution management as primary objectives when directing projects. With the team dynamic in mind, his work in volumetric modular housing often pushes the boundaries of traditional delivery, as exemplified with the recently completed Cubix North Park project and Cubix Othello, currently under construction. Matt is the current Chair of the Washington State University School of Architecture Advisory Board.



Price: $0 USD
Listing ID: 2497
  • Event start date:
  • September 9, 2020
  • Event end date:
  • September 9, 2020
WW WPC

 Public Questions / Answers - Login Required

No questions have been posted about this listing.
<< Previous  Next >>