Location   

Category: Main > Events > Webinars
<< Previous  Next >>
WoodWorks Webinar – Structural Engineering of Wo 
Listing ID: 2406
$60,647 USD
[  Seller Info ]

  Classified         Number of Times Viewed: 536

Jan2020-Webinar-LinkedIn.png

January 8, 2020 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

Wood over podium structures have become common in the United States as demand has increased for dense, mixed-use spaces and multi-unit residences. Using the maximum allowable building heights can result in structures with five stories of wood over two stories of concrete; however, there are a number of unique design considerations for podium structures of this height. For wood superstructures, this includes gravity and lateral loads far greater than their low-rise counterparts, as well as fire-retardant treatment requirements for exterior walls. Meanwhile, concrete podium levels must be designed to support the wood superstructure, including large anchorage forces from the ends of the wood shear walls, while maintaining a thin profile so as not to exceed overall building height limits. This webinar will address these unique design considerations, particularly as they relate to the seismic design of five-story wood structures over post-tensioned concrete slabs.

Speaker:

Ashley Cagle, PE, SE, GLR Engineers

Ashley is a Project Manager at GLR Engineers in Spokane, Washington. Prior to that, she worked for seven years as a structural engineer in the San Francisco Bay Area. Her expertise lies in mid-rise wood-frame over concrete podium structures. She has been involved in the design of nine different podium-type structures throughout the Bay Area and the West Coast and has seen many of those through construction. Ashley holds PE and SE licenses in the State of California, and is active on the ASCE 7-22 committee.

10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern

Price: $60,647 USD
Listing ID: 2406
  • Event start date:
  • January 8, 2020
  • Event end date:
  • January 8, 2020
WW WPC

 Public Questions / Answers - Login Required

No questions have been posted about this listing.
<< Previous  Next >>