Location   

Category: Main > Events > Webinars
<< Previous  Next >>
2018 IRC Significant Changes to Deck Provisions 
Listing ID: 2204
$0 USD
[  Seller Info ]

  Classified         Number of Times Viewed: 350

AWC_logo_stacked_01.jpg

This webinar introduces basic design and construction methods for single-story residential wood decks focusing on the significant changes for the 2018 IRC. The vertical and lateral load paths of conventional residential decks are addressed in the 2018 International Residential Code.

Specific design guidance includes convenient span tables for joists and beams and charts of post sizing limitations and connection methods. Figures for multiple lateral connections make connection to an existing dwelling simpler and require less removal of existing materials.


Learning Objectives:
1. Identify vertical and lateral load paths of conventional residential decks
2. Identifying the minimum footing size and materials per 2018 IRC
3. Determining appropriate beams and joist span lengths using IRC provisions
4. Determining lateral connection options for the deck to existing dwelling based on IRC requirements

Equivalencies: 1.0 Hour of Instruction = 0.1 Continuing Education Units (CEU) = 1 Professional Development Hours (PDH) = 1 Learning Units (LU)


The PDF of the presentation will posted 24 hours before the webinar.


Date:
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Time:
10:55 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern
9:55 AM - 11:00 AM Central
8:55 AM - 10:00 AM Mountain
7:55 AM - 9:00 AM Pacific

Date:
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Time:
1:55 PM - 3:00 PM Eastern
12:55 PM - 2:00 PM Central
11:55 AM - 1:00 PM Mountain
10:55 AM - 12:00 PM Pacific
Price: $0 USD
Listing ID: 2204
  • Event start date:
  • May 23, 2019
  • Event end date:
  • May 23, 2019
hstegner

 Public Questions / Answers - Login Required

No questions have been posted about this listing.
<< Previous  Next >>